Best Start Up Award 2018 at the #WeAreMobility show


Modalizy was launched less than a year ago, and has already won two beautiful prizes! After a first prize in October 2017, the Link2Fleet Innovation Award, we won the First Prize of the Best Start Up Awards 2018 distributed by Febiac at the #WeAreMobility show.

The #WeAreMobility show was held from 18 to 21 January next to the Brussels Motor Show at Brussels Expo. The perfect opportunity for Modalizy to present its multimodal mobility solution to professionals and the general public.

As part of this new show, the Febiac organized a "CrowdRewarding" action coupled with an election of the best start-ups 2018.

After an evaluation of the various projects and a debate among the jury , consisting of mobility experts1, Modalizy had the honor to receive the first prize, the Best Start Up Award 2018! We received the prize from the hands of Deputy Prime Minister Alexander De Croo, the Flemish Minister of Finances, Budget and Energy Bart Tommelein, the President of the Febiac Philippe Dehennin and the Managing Director of the Febiac Luc Bontemps. This award is coupled with a cheque of 35,000 euros which will allow us to continue the development of Modalizy to finalize a MaaS-platform (Mobility as a Service) and provide a complete solution to manage mobility budgets.

This prize is a great encouragement for the Modalizy team, it motivates us to take this promising project even further and to collaborate more closely with all mobility actors in Belgium.

We wish to thank all those who believe in us and have supported our Crowdrewarding action. This dedication would also not have been possible without the support of our directors and partners, but especially the trust and loyalty of our customers. Once again, thank you!

We also want to acknowledge the hard work of the members of the Febiac, and more particularly to congratulate our contacts Cindy Legros and Didier Renders, thanks to whom this first edition was a major success! Congratulations also to all start-ups present and other winners of the contest: Kowo, Pikkup, Hytchers, BePark and Freeedrive!


1Miel Horsten (CEO ALD Automotive), David Favest (Marketing Director MIVB), Michaël Xhonneux (Sales & Marketing Director Europcar), Chris Van Roey (CEO UBA), Philippe Dehennin (President Febiac), Carl Veys (President Traxio), Jasper Goyvaerts (Organisator Mobility of the Future) en expert invité Augustin Van Rijckevorsel (CEO and founder of Barefoot Startup Studio).